Recently viewed (0)No viewed cars.
McLaren Certified Commitment
Only an Authorised McLaren Retailer can provide all the benefits of the McLaren Certified Pre-owned Programme.
- Minimum 12 months McLaren Certified Warranty, with the option to extend to 24 months*
- Minimum 12 months Roadside Assistance, including onward travel if necessary**
- A rigorous bodywork and mechanical vehicle inspection to standards designed by McLaren
- All McLaren recommended tyres have at least 3mm of tread
- Only McLaren Genuine Parts are fitted by McLaren trained technicians
- All servicing and maintenance due within 3 months of handover is up to date and complete prior to handover
- All vehicle provenance checks available in the market are carried out by the McLaren Retailer
- Tailored financial packages available with McLaren Financial Services***
The McLaren Certified Programme may vary from one country to another and is subject to the McLaren Certified Programme terms and conditions and any applicable policies. If you wish to receive detailed information about the advantages, eligibility, criteria, and terms & conditions of the McLaren Certified Programme, please contact your Authorised McLaren Retailer.
*Warranty extensions are subject to payment of applicable extended warranty/extended service contract prices.
**Roadside Assistance is not available in all markets and is subject to the terms of the relevant policy.
***Availability of any financial services products is subject to the successful completion of the relevant application process(es) and subject to the applicable terms and conditions.
348 West Putnam Avenue
Greenwich, CT 06830
SERVICE: 866-295-7875Email us
Monday - Friday:
9:00AM - 6:00PM
9:00AM - 4:00PM
* Images, prices, and options shown, including vehicle color, trim, options, pricing and other specifications are subject to availability, incentive offerings, current pricing and credit worthiness.The advertised price does not include sales tax, dealer conveyance fee of $475, vehicle registration fees, other fees required by law, finance charges and any documentation charges.
We make every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information on this site, however errors do occur. Please verify all information with a sales associate by calling or e-mailing us.
If a person writes a check without sufficient funds in an associated account to cover it, the check will bounce, or be returned for insufficient funds. Each state has laws regulating how merchants may respond to bounced checks. In Connecticut, the merchant may file a civil suit and press criminal charges if the check writer does not reimburse him for a bounced check after the merchant has sent several notices regarding the matter.
Posted Notice Requirement
Merchants and other business owners who accept checks must post a notice where customers are likely to see it warning them of the potential consequences of writing bad checks. The notice must include the civil penalties that bad check writers may face, the appropriate Connecticut statute number and an advisory that the check writer may also face criminal penalties
Civil and Criminal Penalties
As of 2010, civil courts may require the check writer to reimburse the merchant for the value of the check plus pay up to $750 if he has no back account or $400 if the check is returned for insufficient funds. If the merchant chooses to press criminal charges, the bad check writer may face a fine of up to $1,000 and up to one year in jail. Writing a bad check is a felony charge if the check was for more than $1,000 and a misdemeanor if written for a lesser amount.
Required Written Notices
If a check bounces, the merchant must send the check writer a letter by certified mail at the check writer's last known address or place of business. Usually this letter is sent to the address on the writer's check. The letter must inform the writer that the check was returned ask him to reimburse the merchant for the amount of the check and inform him of the potential criminal or civil penalties if he fails to do so. If the check writers does not respond to the letter within 15 days of receipt, the merchant must send a second letter. This letter must inform the check writer that he has 30 days to reimburse the merchant before the merchant takes legal action against him. Both letters must be written in both English and Spanish.